I Shall Be Mistress

robe and crop

Shall we play that game that is all the rage

because of that book.

You know the book I mean?

I shall be Mistress,

and you shall be my willing

slave.

I have this collar of velvet,

and a leash of silk.

Over there, that divan is covered in fur

as soft as down–I will

lay your naked body face down,

and make you do

unspeakable things.

I must warn you, though–

I am descended from Machiavelli and De Sade,

and my interpretation of those shades will be a harder kind of

fan fiction,

way beyond the sparkle of twilight.

11-10-14

3 thoughts on “I Shall Be Mistress

  1. Guy Hogan says:

    Maybe I should read that book after all.

Leave a Reply

